About me…

I’ve been a Design Associate at Room & Board’s San Francisco showroom since November 2006. The San Francisco showroom is Room & Board’s seventh location (Opened May 2005) and is one of the largest and busiest showrooms.

Before joining Room & Board, I’ve worked in a variety of roles, mostly sales orientated, along with lots of event planning/execution experience.  I’ve worked for a local computer training company, a regional magazine and a national furniture rental company.

The thing I enjoy most about being a Design Associate is that each day is different, with some reassuring familiarity.  While that may sound like a contradiction, it means Room & Board has solid Guiding Principles and ways of business that treat everyone fairly while offering an incredible range of customization.  As I often say to customers, “give yourself a little extra-time and get exactly what you want”.

Room & Board provides solutions…there’s nothing more rewarding than providing a solution.  Our jobs as Design Associates are to listen, ask, listen some more, present options…leading to a solution that best suits the customer’s situation.  That to me is the essence of Room & Board’s success…
I really appreciate working in such a vast beautiful showroom (keeps me in shape!), when I’m not working I enjoy reading (mostly non-fiction), spending time with friends, going to see live music, cheering for the SF Giants, exploring the Bay Area and making plans for my next trip to New Orleans.

