Busy weekends…

There is nothing more energizing and exciting than a busy Saturday full of rich contacts and exchanges. I have been empowered to connect with customers by being completely myself. My job is to help customers find the best possible solution for their needs. I listen carefully and offer a few possibilities and by watching their response I continue the process.

For me, the deepest reward comes from helping them realize that they are truly creative. So many people come in to the store telling me that they are terrible at design and can’t figure out how to make color work. It is my job to lead in such a way that who they are becomes evident in their choices. If I am fortunate enough to make a deeper connection in the process of helping a customer then I have had a successful day.

