Accessory Event

Last evening we celebrated the launch of our new and beautiful accessory area in the Edina store. We had over 200 guests who came to see what we have put together. We offered a local BrewMaster who brought 4 different selections to share with our guests. It was the Rush River Brewery now settled in River Falls, Wisconsin. Cameron Hughes was represented with a variety of wine and we had our regular caterer contribute to a delicious spread. We were able to get an excellent local D.J. who mixed just the right music for the crowd.

I had worked during the day and decided to stay for a little while to enjoy the ambience. I ran in to co-workers who came to say hello, co-workers from Shop From Home and a variety of employees from our Corporate Offices. It was wonderfully festive and I finally pulled myself away after visiting with customers.

We are also in the middle of training 3 new employees, one for Shop From Home and two for our Edina store. I always enjoy meeting and working with our new co-workers. I feel it is important to be involved in training so that I have a chance to get to know our new people as well as being a part of introducing them to Room and Board.

