Creating Moodboards

One of my favorite things to do as a Design Associate is to create moodboards for my customers! I love discussing my customers’ space with them & learning about their overall design aesthetic. Then I enjoy figuring out the space planning & developing a visual tool to bring it all together! I typically utilize the “see larger image” option available within our Wishlist. The Wishlist tool is on the Room & Board website and can be used both by Design Associates as well as our customers.

I had a client come in recently, requesting help designing her home office. She expressed her love for our Walnut pieces, but wanted to add a pop of color for a fun element. She needed the space to look great, but it also had to be super functional.

After perusing the dimesions of the space, this is what I came up with:

Moodboard

My aim was to offer my client beauty as well as function — well-made, quality pieces that can stand the test of time. The Yellow Fiberglass Eames Chair will add some whimsy to the room without compromising on high design. The Bokila rug was picked to add visual interest to the space and to offer contrast to the ample Walnut in the space. My client was delighted with the selection!

The room is still a work in progress. Once it is filled with books, accessories, art and photography, it will totally come to life. I cannot wait to see it completed!

