Our Partners at Central

I have spoken before about our close proximity to Central and the many ways we connect with our partners there. We host new partners in the store in groups of 2-5 to talk about what our job entails and hopefully we will gain a greater understanding of their roles. Last week we hosted 2 newish partners and I was the person who led the tour/discussion.

I am energized by any conversation that involves talking about the depth of what we do. The more I talked, the more I realized the importance of sharing our roles. They didn’t realize that we help people put their homes together with our expertise in color, design and space planning. Sometimes I forget how much we know and how much we can help our customers with a few pertinent questions about their lifestyle and specific needs.

I was also able to learn a bit about our partners’ roles at Central and how we can be more proactive as Design Associates.

 

