Fall Change

It is now officially fall: children have returned to school, football season has kicked off, and a crisper, cooler air has begun to creep in. For many people, watching the autumnal leaves change is what fall is all about; for me, fall is all about watching the Room & Board furniture collection change for the upcoming year, and, what a change it’s going to be this year: new sofas, new fabrics, new chairs, tables, rugs, pillows and so much more! It’s so exciting! What is even better about this year’s collection change is I’ve been lucky enough to be a part of the team which introduces the new pieces to the rest of the Design Associates. It has been such a blast to be a part of all the “oooohs” and “aaaahs” as I shuffle through each PowerPoint slide, showing the team all of the new products to come. Now if I can only contain myself a few more months until the new products actually begin to arrive in the showroom!

