December in Seattle

CYH Xmas

Wow, it’s December already! Our Visual Associate (Julianne) has been putting out a few touches in the showroom to reflect the holiday season, and I wanted to share a picture of one of the spaces in our Complete Your Home department that I felt captured the spirit of how we inspire our customers. Compared to most of the retail neighbors here in our shopping center, we’re much more conservative with our holiday decorations, which is yet another way that Room & Board sets itself apart from our competitors. What I love about this approach is how thoughtful it feels in acknowledging the season, while still keeping the focus on our brand and products.

The picture above is one of the cube clusters in our Complete Your Home department that I think best illustrates this. Julianne has curated a moment here that, for me, speaks to both how a customer might want to pair items in their own home, and offers ideas for holiday gift giving at the same time. I love that the holiday feel comes so much from the colors and textures of the items she chose, along with a few pine cones and berries. It looks so simple and fresh!

Our Complete Your Home department has been such a success, I’m excited to see how it performs this month. And, of course, we still have our Clearance and Floor Sample event on December 26th to look forward to…

