Flower Power

Flower1This past weekend, a few of my colleagues and I went to the Boston Flower Show (BFS). I worked as a florist during the summers when I was in school and thoroughly enjoyed it. I have since helped our Visual team, Sarah and Emily, with the maintenance of our flowers, plants and succulents in the Boston showroom. Team Vis and I thought the Boston Flower Show would be a fun, inspirational excursion! And was it ever. I think it may have been one of my weirdest experiences in life thus far.

The flower installations were amazing. Truly works of art. The man power to get this set must have been unreal. Each display had planted trees, flowers, sometimes houses, running water and even fish. The BFS had everything from air plants to “homemade” fudge to Subaru giveaways. However, probably most notable was the people watching. New Englanders (?) from all walks of life, here in the Seaport to enjoy some fresh scents, sites, and fudge all in the anticipation of spring! An eclectic mix for sure. I am not sure if we will incorporate the tower of pink tulips into our outdoor display anytime soon, but it certainly is a possibility. #FlowerPower

Flower2

